h1

Research

May 5, 2011

As I librarian I believe in research.  I want to know everything about everything.  I often think that’s why I became a librarian. I want to read and learn about it all.  Every day I learn something new and I love it.  Perhaps it’s the fact that I am the classic oldest child (especially when you consider I am the only girl), but I love being a know it all.

So as I have pretty much made the the descion to do the second mini-tri, but also the decsion to try and run faster I bought some research.

My plan is do some lifting a couple times a week, some yoga a couple times a week, a day of swimming, a day of biking, and then really focus on running for the next month or so.  Then I’ll figure out a regular triathlon plan.  I really want to run faster. I am SO slow.  And I mean that.  I hate when I tell people I’m slow and they’re all like “Me Too!  I run an 11 minute mile.”  I sorta want to hit them. I run about a 15 minute mile.  A little less on a good day. My goal is to some day run a 10minute mile 5k.  By the end of the year I want to do a 13minute 5k.  So this tri will be all about faster.

Then I will work on a 10k on my way to a half marathon in December.

One comment

  1. […] I got home I thought about going for a walk. I thought about taking my research and heading to the Y for some sun and a swim.  I thought about going for a bike ride.  I […]



Leave a Reply

