h1

Ending Indulgence

May 6, 2011

I am a lazy person.  I love being lazy. I love coming home changing out of work clothes and then throwing myself on the bed with a good book (or even a bad one) to do nothing for the rest of the evening.  I love to take some music, reading material, and drinks out to the pool and stay there all day.  I have perfected eating and drinking in the prone position with slow, languorous movements like a good southern belle.  But there comes a point where it’s too much and my body is just ready to MOVE!

I had decided to take the week off after the triathlon, just to take it easy.  And I have.  I’ve been dang lazy this week.  But my body is telling me that it is OVER it.  I’m ready for a new training plan, ready to get out and move again.  Ready to cut back on the junk eating. (At least until my birthday weekend.  Then I get as much cake as I want.)  I’ve found myself getting antsy and missing the gym, the pavement, the pool.  Of course the biggest impediment is always myself and the first law of motion.  A body at rest will stay at rest until acted upon by an outside force.  I have no outside force to act upon me, so I’ve got to find my outside force within!

I think I’ll start Monday.  🙂

Leave a Reply

