h1

The end of an era

May 31, 2011

Okay, not really. It’s the end of the month. The end of my birthday month. This long weekend was spent relaxing – to some degree – hanging with friends and also working around the house. The Man has made GREAT strides in the office. Which is, or will be an office/workout room/craft and project room and something else – I think.I’ve actually lost track of what we are doing with the room. I straightened up the guest room a good bit and tonight went through my old desk and paper work, clearing out a few things, organizing others. Looking back at my journals that were 11- 6 years old was HYSTERICAL.According to my 18 year old self I was supposed to be married at 25 and have kids by 28.

I just turned turned 29 and I’ve done neither. Uh-oh!

In other news, I need to get my butt into gear and not when it comes to kids and marriage. My training all my has been very sporadic and start and stop. I need to make a plan. And actually register for my race. I know that will be the final motivation I need. I’m also going to go to the informational meeting on speed training on Thursday. If I pay money and know that people will be waiting on me there is no way that I’m not going to go work out.

Interesting fact – I’ve typed this whole post without being able to see it because for some reason the text won’t load. Weird.And for once, all typos should be very understandable.

Leave a Reply

