h1

Committed

June 8, 2011

Last Thursday, I signed up for Speed work. One of my co-workers is also doing it, and the wife of a guy I went to library school with. I’m happy to know I’ll have at least a couple people who aren’t super fast.  People who say I’m slow and mean it.

Then on Friday, I registered for my second triathlon! Another mini one.

On Sunday – I gave up sugar, white carbs, processed food (or at least heavily processed food), caffeine, and alcohol.  In a few days I go diary and gluten free for a few weeks before I slowly start adding things back in.

I’ve also decided to do a 30 for 30 challenge.  I’ll do 30 minutes of yoga for 30 days.

I am committed on so many levels.  And so far, I feel really good about it.

Leave a Reply

