h1

Best Body Bootcamp – Week 1

March 11, 2012

I have decided to take part in Tina’s Best Body Bootcamp last weekend.  I like the idea of prizes.  I like the idea of possibly winning over 1,000 dollars.  And I like the motivation of doing things I need to do.

I’m in triathlon training, so doing my cardio isn’t that hard, but strength training.  Oh, I lack so much motivation for that.  In fact, I still didn’t complete that part of the program the way I wanted to.  But the strength parts I did: whoa.  Next week when I hit it harder, it’s going to be intense.

Tri training is going well.  I only missed one workout this week, choosing sleep over spin class on Thursday morning.  And when cramps and just general yuckiness kept me out of the gym on Monday night, I hit the treadmill for some intervals right after spin class Tuesday.  And then SWAM A MILE that night. 1800 yards in 56 minutes and 31 seconds.  I know it’s not super fast, but I feel pretty good about it.  Actually, I feel amazing about it.  And I think spin classes are really helping with my biking.  I kept a pretty good pace through most of it.  A little under my goal pace time, but I still have five weeks til race day.  My goal is under an hour.  That’s still slow for such a short race, but I think it will really be pushing it for me.

This week I plan on making myself do the strength training workouts after spin class. My additional goals are to do 15 minutes of yoga a day (BIG fail in week 1) and track my food and calories, even if I don’t stay in my range.

Leave a Reply

