h1

Best Body Bootcamp – Week 2

March 18, 2012

I feel GREAT about this week.  The only planned workouts I missed was a yoga class I missed when I slept through my alarm and today I didn’t get to that dreaded Workout C.  I ran intervals, hit spin classes, swam lap after lap and lifted weights at the gym.  Tri training with the bootcamp workouts is going great.

Food intake has been pretty good.  And I’ve been tracking it pretty well.  The past two days were hard with a couple of social events with lots of grazing and munching, but I’m not worried about perfection.  Just effort and movement in the right direction.  And I am seeing that movement.

Week 3 is supposed to be an easier week with my tri training, so I’ll be cutting back on the intensity of some of my workouts this week, but I will still be active the same number of days.

I’ll admit that I’m a little freaked out about the upcoming Tri.  Just FOUR weeks more.  It doesn’t sound like that much and I’m nervous about making the progress I truly want in that amount of time.  But I can only do what I can do.  And I’m certainly trying hard.

Leave a Reply

